Mission Statement

The Osborne Head and Neck Foundation is a nonprofit organization dedicated to providing excellent and comprehensive care for patients diagnosed with Head and Neck conditions and injuries. Your involvement and support are vital to the Foundation team and the services it provides. The Foundation was founded by Dr. Ryan F. Osborne in 2006 and continues to grant patients access to exceptional Head and Neck care.


The Foundation continually strives to broaden our community, and globally extend our reach to those who need our services, but may not have access through traditional means.  Participation in community events, use of media and technology to provide and distribute information and sponsoring educational seminars are the means the Foundation uses to educate the community.  The Foundation will provide the education and resources for those patients with Head and Neck conditions and injuries to be evaluated and treated by our extraordinary team of surgeons.


The Foundation in conjunction with OHNI Physicians will work together to provide Head and Neck health education for the community.  Topics will include prevention, screening and treatment of Head and Neck conditions by participating in community health fairs and events.  In addition, the Foundation will provide funding for continuing education in specialized evaluation and surgical techniques used in the diagnosis and treatment of Head and Neck illnesses, injuries and the subsequent challenges that may follow.  Funds will also be utilized to acquire technologies that advance the care of the Head and Neck patient.


The Foundation’s primary focus continues to be patient care.  The OHNI physicians are dedicated to providing unsurpassed care to all patients.  They provide Head and Neck patients with exceptional care, in our state of the art facility.  Ongoing physician and staff training and experience are the key components in providing the most comprehensive care possible. Funds will be used to provide patients with transportation, lodging and fee reductions/stipends for treatment, including pro bono surgery.  Funds will be distributed to those patients who apply and meet the foundation criteria for financial assistance. The following Executive Board Members were elected/reelected. President: Ryan F. Osborne, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Vice President: George Vausher, Esquire
Treasurer: Terry Elliott, M.A., P.A.-C
Secretary: Susan M. Lockhart, M.A., P.T.